Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Opting a field of study is an unavoidable dilemma for college students. Some people think that it is better to choose a field of study based on talents and interests; while, others believe that it should be done based on labor market demands.

I generally agree with considering personal abilities and interests when choosing a field of study. First and foremost, everybody spend most of his life time contacting with his job, so liking his job can cause that he fill more pleasant in his life. In addition, when a person like his job, he is trying harder and can achieve lots of development in that field. In my point of view, industry always seek talented and interested persons in such a competing market; therefore, there is no concern about finding a job. A talented and interested person can become the best in his field, and every manager would like to have the best in his company.

If a university student choose his field of study oblivious to his talents and interests, he may cannot finish his studies. Although he choose his field based on availability of jobs, he cannot get a job on that field because he doesn't get a university degree. Furthermore, when there is a lot of vacant job positions in a field of study, universities will tend to prepare more educated students on that field; as a result, the number of job seekers go beyond the job positions on that field after several years.

However, some of students don't have an acceptable knowledge about education majors; consequently, they cannot detect which field match their talents and interests. Also, it is possible that a person finds a field interesting, or can blossom his talents after choosing that field. It is better to choose field of study based on availability of jobs for this kind of students.

In conclusion, I believe that students should choose their field of study considering their talents and interests, and if they find some fields interesting or they cannot understand which field is better for them, then choose it based on availability of jobs in that field.