Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as

I agree the statement that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well being of the society and environment in which they operate. For any corporation to work and operate efficiently it is important to ensure they have a settled and well maintained environment.It is true that the only objective of any corporation is to operate within the laws and make as much money as possible but as a responsible resident and a big organization it is their responsibility to also ensure they well being of that place.

If every corporation looks and cares about its environment and society it may lead to a wholesome development of the entire town or city. In many countries there are various cleanliness drives and functional events that are being conducted in regular intervals in many organizations. This not only ensures the well being of the environment but also encourage its residents to be a part of it in protecting and maintaining their environment. When an organization does not bother about the well being of the society and its environment it might not perform well as compared to other organization which look after its environment.The mindset of the employees remain blocked when they work in such rigid environment which is only revenue-concerned. Organizations which conduct such social work are well recognized outside for its versatility in its work culture and impact on its environment. This also adds value in their employees and teaches them the significance of looking after their environment.

Although it might not affect some corporations which are not so much concerned about its environment and society, they would lack the energy and enthusiasm among their employees or workforce in doing any work that would require them to contribute to their environment in some way. Thus i feel that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well being of the society and environment in which they operate.