Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well- being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

From early age, we learn that “money makes the world round”. And indeed a corporate main goal is to allocate more financial gains into its system. Many bussines people wrongly reckon that their actions sole goal is to gain capital indifferently to any other constrain or parameter. It is vital to understand that companies have other responsability than only gain capital.

First, let’s assume that the permise is true and a comapny job is to make more money and nothing else. Let us assume this company is causing earth live great risk and actual hazzards. One would agree that the benefits of such a firm are diminished by the firms mal doings. Moreover, it is a fact that many companies in the current bussines world are accuring damage on the whole to society. One example is the enslavement of children in remote countries in order to provide cheaper products in another country. This exploitment is making comapny to profit more by cutting their costs, but it also causes poor children to live like slave and it is a merciless way to run a business. In the future, with the forming of globalization there will be more awareness for these kind of issue and a more global view of what is beneficial to the society as a whole, so these kind of exploitive acts can be prevented.

Histroically, the power of economical traders and manufactures replaced the power of kingdoms and barrons, and doing so it provided more freedom on average for all the world inhabitants. Yet, this is a process that is still far from perfect and should be on a continual search for improvement in order to establish a better framework. If companies are activly causing harms to people and the environment, maybe less so than kings and kingdoms, but still more than required; we than should absolutly do anything within our capabilities to stop malevolent acts by firms and secure the benefit of the average joe around the world as asertivily as possible.

Another important aspect of well management is responsibility. Warren Buffet the oracal from Omaha, once noted that “ it is unwise to give what you have in order to make more of what you do not need.” When corporates act without any sense of acountability they induce great risk. When firms act without accounting for that key parmater, they are more prone to fail bussines-wise. But in addition, over the exccesive risk they are taking they are also causing an clear possibilty to fail their clients and induce terrible consequences for the company and the people that make it.

Finally, there is the issue of long term versus short term. In taking the steps of maximizing gains many time the comapany’s manager ignores the long term harsh implications of such undue actions. Which yet cause another circle of misconducts and under-accountability for a firm which should reduce risk and provide advancement without exploiting.