Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

A famous quote by John Ruskin is 'Fine art is that in which the hand, the head and the heart of man go together." Art is the mean of self fulfillment. The mean by which culture and history passed from one generation to other is art. Today we know how our ancestors use to spend their life, their way of living, eating, and working, because art played a major role by passing this information to today's generation by numerous means such as painting, poetry, scriptures, and architecture. For many people art is a purpose of life, they express themselves by art and feel contended. Government should fund art, so that more people can opt it as profession and art can flourish.

Paintings are one example of art. Many famous paintings made by people in history are available. For example The Mona Lisa, Starry Night, The Dog plays poker, and The girl with pearl earring etc. From all these ancient paintings, now days we can guess lifestyle of people at that time.

Another mean of art is architecture. People move from one country to another or some civilizations eradicated by wars or natural disasters, but some architecture made by them survive and people in modern day world study those architecture to learn more about people in history. For example Ajanta Elora, a very famous architecture of India. It was made by some king who use to love art. Now days archeologist estimate from that people at time were civilized. All this happens because art was buttressed by emperors of that time.

Till today we enjoy poetry, plays and writings of The William Shakespeare. Some of his plays such as Hemlet, Othello, A midsummer Night's dream, and King Lear, are famous worldwide. All these writings were created between 1500 to 1600, but preserved from generations. These writings were of self fulfillment for Shakespeare. But if he would not have been able to earn his living through his art then it might not have been possible for him to create such a master piece.

Art is not highly paid profession for everyone, due to which many people need to leave art and do something else to earn their living and they can't devote all the attention to art. Which can prevent to develop any master piece. But if art is supported by government, it can grow like any other profession like engineering and people who are hesitant to opt it as full-time profession will not have to worry and they can do what satisfies their soul. As explained in above examples, art represents a civilization and culture, if government will support art then our future generation will get chance to know more about us. Therefore, government need to work on funding art and help to make it available to all people.