Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should

address both of the views presented.

In democratic countries, people have the right to elect their government. Government officials are recruited to serve the people of the Nation.They have to carry out the task can bring long term benefit to community.It is debate on government official and their ability. I point out both prons and cons of the topic.

Firstly, I agree with second statement suggest that, official should base their decision on their own judgement. Individual one who aspires for to become a government official have pass through several test and examination. Such people are already accustomed to handling a situation or problem where they are put on the spot to make difficult decision.If some one wants government official he may pass all the critical criteria. This process for selection of governmental official, so that anyone working in such powerful position is in good shape.

people with qualified information, are more emotional while taking any decision with considering prons and cons. During an recent escalation of tension between India and Pakistan over the behading of Indian Soldiers public opinion was strongly favor in war. Taking hasty decision would lead definitely harmful to both nation. Government official would follow certain protocol, they call meeting of their spokesperson and sort out issue.

In considering first statement people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they surve. Government official are elected by people, they are nothing but smart people, while electing they take overall view of the person. Government official would consider will of people. some times judgement may go in wrong way, this decision hamper people.The best example of pandemic, because of spread of disease government abruptly put decision of lockdown, which hamper migrant and citizen in economical, social, physical way.

Nonetheless, it can't be denied the self-appraisal before making decision its for the purpose of nation, since many of requirement by the denizen are not well suited or vague, it is certainly the responsibility of government people to assess them first.

In conclusion, government official have certain ability while taking any decision because of their previous experience, knowledge. They can take decision on judgement while on other hand one can't regret will of people will concluding to decision, it affects on people.