Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

The word “Government” is too broad to be defined, still we can make it as the department or ruling authorities, who plays a role in managing the country each and every way. Each of the person own a different mindset and thought, as far as the thought for the government is concerned there might be various thoughts,too. It is just the same here coming to the issue, which sets two different mindsets for the government, one of which is that government officials are appointed for the people and therefore wishes of the people should be served at first place; where as the other argument makes it up as, after being given the authority the government officials should be taking the judgments by their own. I find that the officials should be taking the decisions on their own and not by the influence of the people they serve.

When the people itself gives an opportunity to serve any of the leader, they must have the patience to have the results. The reason behind selecting the government is that, there are some problems and issues for which one needs to lead the whole country as one. They must be given a chance to serve by their own mindset and in a way they think they can address the issues and requirements of the country. After being talking about the reason why they should take their decisions own, let’s back it with some strong examples.

Firstly, the great person as a human and a great leader, “Narendra Damodardas Modi”, the current prime minister of India. Starting his career as a mere social worker to reach this stage where he can serve the nation as whole, he has given a very firm and estonishing example what qualities a leader should have and more importantly how to make the decisions for the sake of the country without getting influenced. Before serving in the great seat as a prime minister, he has been the chief minister of Gujarat; the progress is unbelievable and up to the mark to make Gujarat one of the best state of the country to live in. Moreover,we can see his steps and progress as a prime minister in ample of ways.

Secondly, making an odd possible and winning the USA elections by a huge margin, ”Barack Obama”, the current president of USA, is serving since last ten years. What he has done is just a brave step, the covert operation to kill the most dangerous terrorist “Osama Bin Laden”, also he has taken many steps for the betterment of the USA. What makes him outstanding and different among all is the fact that he won the elections again and won the trust of the USA citizens in every possible way.

In conclusion, every leader should be taking the decisions own and not by the influence of the people he serves because at the end he is the one people has given a chance to make the country by his thought process. But he must be willing to do the betterment of the people and country as a whole.