Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more influence on children's behavior

Children are like wet clay, they can be moulded in any quality good or bad.Children are mainly influenced by the society in which they, surroundings where they grow and things what they watch. Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society esp among children this is true to some extent. Children are highly influenced by movies and sports. They consider movie stars and sports person as their role models. So whatever movie stars do good or bad, children always consider it as good. Media is the medium which keeps an individual up to date in terms of knowledge whether its good or bad. As violence is increasing in the media violence is also increase in our society.

Some believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behaviour. I will like to stand with this type of people. Child behaviour is highly influenced by external factors. Child will learn whatever his parents will teach him. Since childhood his parents should inculcate in him what is good or bad he will learn the difference between them. Parents should keep a track on child's habit and should stop him if he is doing wrong things. For an instance, if a child lives with parents whose parents always fight on petty things, abuse each other etc infront of him, what impact child will get. He will learn that fighting is good so he will also start doing with his friends or near by people.

Since childhood good manners should be inculcate in children so that they can understand the difference between what is good or bad. Once they understand the differnce between good or bad they can judge by themselves. Now it depends on child what to learn and what to ignore.

Every coin has two sides. It depends on child parents which side to choose for his betterment or to spoil his life. Its true that whatever media shows on tv channels, child gets influence by it but is also true that media does not always show violence. There are many good things which media brings to people like news, New discoveries, Quiz shows. So parents should encourage child to watch these shows and keep the child out of watching violence till they dont understand the difference between good and bad.