Some people believe it is imperative for individuals living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle, given the evidence for global climate change. Others believe that such drastic lifestyle changes are unwarranted, based on the existing evidence for global climate change

In the above issue the writer says that it is very difficult to decrease the energy consumption in the developed nation.I am in total agreement with that of the author.There seems no loop for diagreement with author's view.There are mutliple reason for my approval with the author view.I will try to ellaborate in above paragraph.

First of all, the writer says that in the developed nation it is very difficult to reduce energy consumption as many day to day needs has become dependent on the energy.Thus it seems very difficult to reduce the energy consumption.Moreover, there many other reason which will prompt my approval.

Secondly, the writer say that such drastic change are unwraranted. Thus , i am completely in acceptances with it.As the change in the atmosphere may bring many enivornmrnt changes also and it may turn to difficulty.For example, todays generation is directly or indirectly dependent upon the enery for the welfare of it.From small pin to that of the ginatic,everything is dependent on the energy. However, reducement of the energy may reduce the invention of the new machine.The reduction in the energy may thus reduce the progress of the nation.Thus many new problem maybe faced due to this.Thus enery consumption is one of the basic necessities for carrying out daily needs and to stop it is unjustified.

Thirdly, the writer further says that such changes can unwarranted as it may effect the global climate.Thus the change maybe harmful. In the developed nation, it very difficult to reduce the energy consumption.Similary, many household activites are dependent on the energy and to reduce them will may result into many problems.As in the developed nation, invention and reasearch are ver important.Thus with invention and research,the energy consumption plays a major role.

On conclusion, I would like to say that there seems no disagreement for the acceptance with the author.To bulk evidence as whole, I would like to say that the reducation in the energy consumption may reduce the progress of the nation. After all life has many option,we take some and abandon some.Thus to take risk is just imperative.