Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

The integrity is the key to success in the field of leadership. Particularly for a political leaders, it's essential for them to stick on their moral principal in account to impress the public. In my opinion, I do agree with the claim that leader should remain consistently committed to their morals and principles.

To begin with, political leader is the representative of the people's who elected them. If the leaders deprives in their rules and ethics, it will adversly affect the likeliness of the leaders. Any nation have the wide number of public opinions, political leaders can't satisfy the each opinions equally. Thus, it's in the best interest of leader to convey the inherent principles and objectives, which public likes in them. For example, one cast of people's of the nation protest in the demads of reservation in the field of study and jobs, while they doesn't have necessity of the reservation as they aren't socially and economically backwards. It's also true that this cast comprise of the large propotation of the nation. However, if the political leader gives the reservation to this just to please them, than there will be injustice for the one who is in real need. Consequently, other cast people will relegate the leaders from their position. The above example illustrates that political leaders never be able to satisfy everyone's opinion, so it's best to stick with the probity of oneself. Thus, we can say that, it's the responsibility of the leader to take a decision soley on the basis of socially accepted moral and ethics. In doing so leaders integrity will remain maintain.

Furthermore, If the leaders deprives in their rules and ethics, it will adversly affect the likeliness of the leaders. Also, leaders should have the persuasive and convincing powder, especially political leaders as they are leading the entire country. The leaders who is commited to their ethics and goals, will be most followed by the public. For example, Mahatma Gandhi was the strong adherer of the non-violence policy. However, there were some peoples who suggest Gandhiji to do some violence against the Britisher's to get the freedom. Yet, there were no incidents where Gandhiji breaks their moral principal and integrity of non-violence. Consequently, peoples of the nation started following them because of their strong determination towards non-violence and freedom. The above example suggest that the leader should always remain preserved towards their integral standards and ethics in any circumstances. It will not only increase thier likeliness but also create the strong impression on the public whom they address.

Of course, sometimes it's happens that the leader face the strong criticisam when they oppose the public view in favour of their own integrity and principle. However, political leader always consider the nation's first and rest later. Consequently, decision taken with genuine care of nation, eventually attract the more people in long term . Hence, leaders should stick on the probitiy.

All things considering, we can say that the political leader should always listen to the public opinon but act according to their moral principels and objectives.