Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether political leaders must ignore the public opinion and give up the principle for the sake of compromise or they should stay consistently committed to particular principles and goals. Indisputably, it is not good for the public if leaders would deviate from their promise. Nevertheless, it is essential to fulfil their promise which he had done before becoming leader. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that political leaders abandon principle for the sake of compromise to be effective one, and would argue that they should stay consistently committed to a particular principles and goals.

First of all, by remaining committed to the particular principles and objectives leaders can win the hearts of millions of people by consummating their promise. I would like to point out that the credence of people is very essential, almost for everything, to become an effective leader because then public keep values of their leaders and also follow the rules made by the leaders. To illustrate this, let us look at the example of leaders in India. In India, if the leader does something good, but very few times, the people follow the laws, respect them and even they vote them to become the leader for the next time. If I talk closely in my state of Bihar in India, the chief minister has been appointed as the three times or 15 years because of their works, development of the state in 15 years and continuing their development still for public of state. Due to these continuing developments, people like him and chose him as a chief minister since 15 years or three times continuously. That’s why it is pretty obvious that political leaders must carrying out their promise.

Furthermore, if the leader does what they had said previously, the public become happy and they do the work enthusiastically and fulfil their responsibility to make their nation more developed and more economic. The GDP of countries increase and life of poor people improve as time passes because of their dedication and devotion towards work and non-biased nature of leader. As a consequence, the leaders also get motivated for the resultant development of the province or nation and it also encourage them to make country more developed.

Admittedly, most of the time, leaders don’t attenuate their promise and they just think about themselves. This is true especially when it comes to the welfare of nation and common people faces lots of difficulty, only people with the leaders get advantaged. All this makes leader substandard and people want them to resign from the politics. In addition, people don’t fulfil their responsibility towards their own nation because of this nature of leader and economy goes down, non-employment increases rapidly and as a consequence people migrate to another country for better life and employment etc. Therefore, the leaders should not give up their sake of promise in any case.

In conclusion, although most of the leaders are for the sake of promise, leaders should try to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives. As long as, few leaders are doing their best to fulfil the requirements of nation’s development, we should also take our responsibility even if the leaders abandon their sake of promise.