Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The speaker claim two extreme statements about the Scientific discoveries. Scientific discoveries are those which are made for the benefit of the people and the betterment of the society, these discoveries definitely have given us much better understanding of the world around us rather than making the making the world more complex. The second line of the paragraph stating that the discoveries had made the world more complex is unconvincing, because it cannot be simply denied that few discoveries like telephone, email and computer have simplified and shrunk the world to its minimum. The statement stating that the discoveries had made the life much simpler could be substantiated with better examples in order to clearly understand the effect of the discoveries.

Scientific discoveries date to stone age of the world, where humans discovered fire and wheels. The after effect of these discoveries or the result of these discoveries is the the today's modern world we enjoy. It cannot be denied that the discovery of fire has revolutionized without which we would have still lived in the stone age. Apart from making the humans to think more about the utilization of the discovery, A discovery cannot be judged to made the world more complex. This discovery of fire has made the process from cooking a food to running the mountain trains by burning the coal much simpler. Further moving on to the discovery of molecules and atoms which serve as a base for any object and without which the existence of any object is impossible, has made us understand about many chemical reactions and the simple science behind plants making their own food to more complex reactions of nuclear fission and fusion.

As stated in the above paragraph the discoveries had not only led to the understanding of the world but had also paved the way to make the world much more simpler, For example the discovery of reason behind spoilage of most valuable food like milk and the effect of heat which can be exploited to extend its shelf life led to another famous discovery of pasteurization process, which utilizes heat energy to kill the spoilage micro organisms. Only this discovery has made the transport of perishable food from one place to other possible. From this example it can be proved that the discovery has made us understand about the food spoilage micro organisms and has allowed us to think about the ways to tackle this particular problem.

undoubtedly from the above facts, it is clear that the discoveries has revealed us infinite things about the world and has led to many more series of discoveries in order to make the life much more simpler rather than ambiguous. It can be said that the discoveries had made the human being to think in a complex manner, but only about its utilization and this thinking is to simplify the world around us. A brilliant example is the discovery of search engines, at the initial time of its discovery it only served the purpose of collecting and providing information to the end user, but in recent days there is an option for voice search which enables the user to just pose their questions to their mobile phones about anything, may it be a route to some place or even to text a person in their contact list saying that they will be late by five minutes. yes the discoveries had made the life of human beings very simpler that they need not even get up from their couch to buy their need from a shop as the e-shopping has made it possible.

All in all, apart from making the thinking slightly complex about the utilization of the discovery, the scientific discoveries has made the world simpler than making it more complex.