Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Logic can be built and acquired at any point of time in life, whereas morality can be acquired during initial stage of life acting as foundation of education. I would agree with the belief that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. This would do more to produce a moral society.

Even though morality and logic should go hand in hand, if morality is not there logic will not take too far. If a person is morally strong. He will be more hard working, would have a goal in life, would respect his parents, colleagues, friends and relatives, and will realize his responsibilities. When he is aware of responsibilities he will set his goals and built logic on his own to achieve those goals. To support I would like to give an example. Suppose, a person who is say logically very strong and his luck does not favor him resulting him to fail in one of very crucial exam. Person with a strong moral would not get depressed, instead he will realize his potential and work hard to clear the exam very next time. If person was morally very weak, he would just give up and go into depression.

"With great power, comes great responsibilities". A very successful person with great power and achievement in life should be morally strong. Today the president of the United States of America, Mr. Barac Obama, he considered to be the most powerful person on earth. He has the power to use nuclear weapon and destroy the word. However, it is his moral skills which makes him to take the right decisions. It is his moral values which makes him even more respectful.

Morality is something which can not be built overnight. It comes in one's nature and character which one builds since childhood. Logic is something one can build and achieve with persistent effort and hard work. An arduous person will not take time to scale up his logical abilities, but to do that he needs to be morally strong. Thus, teaching morality should be the foundation of education.

Success comes from a well moral and pragmatic person. Morality is stepping stone to success. Logic can be built at later stage of life. Thus, we can extrapolate that teaching morality should be the foundation of education.