Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

The statement claims that teaching moral values should be imperative in the era of education, whereas the other statement claims that teaching logical reasoning should be given more importance.

I partially agree with both the statement given above. Moral values are the foundation of our lives which makes us wise, however, logical reasoning is equally important to make us indigenous.

First, we will talk about moral values. Morality plays a significant role in our lives as without moral values no one can achieve for conviction. Moral values should be inherited from childhood. Teachings in childhood remain in sub conscience of children's mind till the rest of their lives. Morality becomes one of the strength when it is engraved in the genes, indeed, becoming an indispensable part of lives. Taking an example of our great leader, Mahatma Gandhi Ji, Right from the childhood, he was taught moral values, which lead to a great revolution in the country. It is the morality which lead our country to freedom. In 19th Century having greatest of knowledge, coming back from England in 1915, he showed to the people of India that moral values play the most important role in their lives to achieve anything.

Now talking about logical reasoning. Logical reasoning commensurate with morality. As morality is important, logical reasoning is also salient. Logical reasoning inherited in our teachings makes us an indigenous man with an intelligence. Taking the same example, Mahatma Gandhi took the leadership for the freedom of the country India indigenously. Without logical skills, no one would have done what Mahatma Gandhi Ji did. So whenever we talk about teaching morality, logical reasoning should come on its own. Both are imperative for the development of the brain of a child.

Coming to conclusion, Morality and Logical reasoning goes hand in hand. A moral society can be built not only be teaching just morality but also logical reasoning for continuous improvement of society.