Some people claim that a nation's government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state. Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Most of the countries in Africa in the past century used their pristine areas indiscriminately to produce money and give job to people, however, with current industrial development, there is no need to invade wilderness areas anymore. I believe governments should take care of their natural untouched areas for the reasoning I explain below.

Money is the thing that moves the world since ancient times. And, although there were many cultures that based their economy on barter, currently the majority of the countries move on around making money to cover necessities and develop their own societies. For example, in the 60's in Africas depression, Congo governors had to inevitably invade their forests with tracks and many workers in order to get the rubber that fostered their economy, and latter in time, when rubber was replaced by artificial ersatz plastic, the country moved onto cutting down the trees to export wood.

However it does not mean that we are always justified to develop economic industries in pristine natural areas. In fact, the benefits of saving silderness areas are better than those benefits of not preserving them. For example, pristine areas have been historically the place of new findings in many areas, especially the medicin area. New pharmaceutical compunds are extracted from species of plants of untouched forests. In addition, it's beneficial to save contacted and uncontacted savage tribes in order to preserve etnicity since they have milenials of empirical knowledge, usually methods of healing people, or preparing compunds somwtimes unknown for modern scientists. This knowledge have the potential to be the solution to many sickness of our current world that have no cure yet.

In conclusion, for the reasons explained above, I believe the governments should save wilderness areas in order to save their potential, but might be justified in rare cases, to develop economical activities on them.