"Sports stars & movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility." -Write a response i

A lot of people grow up admiring their role model and wish to become like them some day. There are many young people who admire some sportsperson and movie stars and its their dream to maybe meet them or become half as good as them in the future. These admirations among those young people develop from the role the superstars play in their respective fields. We have also seen many young people growing up to be like their role model and later giving credit to their role model for inspiring them to become successful.

It is true that sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models as it is the dream of many such young people to be like them one day. We have seen many modern day examples of superstars obliging to pose with their fans or even have a candid talk with some of them. Lets take the example of sports star and cricketer Virat kohli. He admired Sachin tendulkar when he was young and aspired to be like him one day and today he is among the top batsman playing the sport . He has already gained lots of young peoples attention who already admire him as their role models. Even though he is a established sportsperson he has also funded many to many charity organizations and old age homes. People who admire him can also learn a lot from his attitude and his concern for the society.

It is true that they earn a lot of money but but that should not be a reason for them to fulfill the societal responsibility. It is the people who learn from them as they are already famous. A regular guy cannot inspire the other person to do something generous or good for the society but if its their role model who promotes such a thing they get inspired and follow them. Overall the actions of the superstars have a lot of effect on the young people who admire them and if they can stand up to their reputation a lot of good things can be learnt by those young people and it will lead to a wholesome development of the society.