Students are more responsible for their education than their teachers

Adults in a society are generally expected to take responsibility for their actions. Children, however, on the other hand can be given an exception in that they are not mature. The question at hand here is whether this idea can be extended and applied when it comes to teachers and students? Whether or not, students are more responsible for their education than their teachers? An exact answer to this question really depends upon the situation. It varies according to the class in which students are studying, the amount of effort students put in and the quality of teaching by teachers.

In earlier years of schooling, students are of too young an age to have a thorough understanding of their education. This period of schooling can specifically be defined from primary to secondary school. During this time period, it will not be wrong to say that teachers are responsible e for the student’s education more than the students. Teachers, especially in primary school, are supposed to build a strong base for students in their foundation years of schooling. Students, during these years are usually reluctant towards the new school environment and have weak or no concepts regarding most curriculum. Therefore, it is incumbent upon teachers to be congenial and comprehensive in their method of teaching. Hence, in this case, it can be said that teachers are more responsible for the students education.

Secondly, the amount of effort put in by students is also a critical aspect to consider. Teachers can only teach but they cannot give exams or work in place of students when it comes to professional careers. Students, once they are in college or beyond, must take responsibility and put in the effort required for succeeding. Hence, in this case, students are more responsible for their education than their teachers.

Thirdly, the quality of teaching is another vital aspect to consider for this question. Students can work as hard as they want but that will be futile unless they get right direction from their teachers. Teachers must clear each and every concept in a clear and concise manner. It is essential that teachers convey concepts to students so that they are well equipped with the professional skills required in the job market. Hence, in this case, it can be said that teachers are more responsible for students education.

To conclude, it can be said that the statement “students are more responsible for their educations than are their teachers” primarily depends upon various factors. However, after analyzing all these situations, we can reach a common conclusion. Whether it be students or teachers, everyone has to take their responsibility and do their job with utmost dedication and honesty.