Students should only take courses in college that have a direct bearing on their future careers.

A college curriculum should be designed keeping in mind the career a student will pursue after graduation.

Today's college curriculum includes many subjects like Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, etc. Some colleges also includes different foreign languages in their curriculum which leads the students to learn extra subjects. Consider a student wants to pursue career in Literature than studying the subjects mention above are not going to help him in future career. Similarly a student who is passionate about learning science is also force to learn various foreign languages like French, German, etc. Forcing the students to learn this extra subjects will only lead in extra burden on them which may result into the failure of the student in that subject.

As discuss above that student will get extra burden by including subjects which are not relevant to their career, they will also waste much time into these subjects. Suppose a course includes around three subjects each semester, lasting for around four years in which six subjects are not relevant to the course, than by eliminating those subjects from the curriculum can reduce around a year. This implies the student can get into the professional world one year earlier and they can began to serve to the society back. The student will get a chance to work earlier in the field in which they are pursuing degree.

Similarly, cost of the colleges can also be reduces if the college term is being shorten by some semester. The cost of college fees as well as cost of purchasing books as well as the extra cost which is usually involved in studying for those subjects will also be reduce. This would be a great relief for the students as well as their parents. Ultimately, forcing students to take classes outside of their intended career will be costly as well as time consuming.

Moreover, if the students has to only attend the classes of the subjects which is going to be helpful in their career, their attitude towards learning will be different. They will start enjoying attending the classes. For example, a student has a profound knowledge in Mathematics than he will be enjoying the classes of it but if the same student has to attend the class of French language than his behavior would be different. So it is always beneficial for the students to learn the subject which are bearing on their future careers.

Few students have not decided what they want to do in future. There may be numerous reasons like they haven't explored any fields or they might be in a state of confusion regarding two fields. So in this case, if the curriculum includes more subjects than it will be helpful for them in deciding their future goals. While studying various subject they might come up with their hidden interest for the particular subject,

For surviving in the era of cut-throat competition, studying in college has become important for students, in which they are required to take courses out of their expertise. However, including one more year of study in the college leads to less work force in society which results in harming more to the society.

Students completing their courses from colleges leads to a successful life, but today the reality is that it is harming the students by forcing them to attend the classes which are not of their interest. Therefore, a college curriculum should be designed keeping in mind the career a student will pursue after graduation.