The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

How any nation is classify as "Great"? The best path for classifying nation's is by analyze nation poverty line, education's among people, nation heritage, technologically advancements, people's behaviour etc. This all are essential part for determining great nation. The author cited that great nation is represented by the general welfare of its people not by its ruler, artists, scientists etc. Researches, nation's arts are also crucial factor of "Great Nation", also, general welfare of its people is important and integral indicator. Therefore, I concede with statement to some extent.

In recent years, technology used by any nation and its people are drastically increased, still scientist researches new technologies that will useful to human kind. Many nation's are in reasearches are very advanced. For example, United States Of America people's uses technology day to day life. They are strongly attched with this. In addition to that, China is also technologically advances. Consequently, That does not meant this nations are great nation's but technological advancement is also indicator of "Great Nation".

Artist and rulers achievements are also crucial indicator of great nation. Without any support from their country they cannot reach their goal. They reach their goal by support by their home country. Rulers are greatest factor for their nation's development. They define policies and rules. Without true rulers country will not develop.

Although, how people live in nation, poverty line also need to focus for determining any great nation. For instance, if any country are very technologically advances but their people not aware or using it.

In conclusion, Great Nation's are those which is technological advances, artist and rulers achievement and general welfare of people's. These are the indicators of "Great Nation".