Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author claims, The students are the main criteria for their teachers salaries based on their academic performance. In my opinion, I would disagree with the author, because considering only the academics is inappropriate to evaluate a teachers knowledge and performance. We should also consider other perspectives such as experience, clarity, sociability etc.

When the professors are instructed by the management, that their salaries are based on the students performance, the first thought they think is to make profit for them-self. So, it results in pursuing only the academic classes in schools rather than teaching non-academic classes. The non-academic classes are essential to mold a child to prepare them for adulthood like teaching manners and how to act in societies and act in different circumstances.

Then, by only considering the students performance, the teacher's capabilities are diminished. For example, If an experienced professor is forced in such a way, his way of teaching style will be largely varies. And he may not give his full potential to motivate the students in adaptive learning. Thus, the schools or colleges will become business minded environment. Therefore, by implementing this will reducing the quality of education.

In other cases, some of the teachers gets motivated by these incentives and teaches well and give confidence to the students to score higher. Also, academics are as important in students life such that teachers should teach well to increase their level of learning and to make a salary rise for them-self.

In conclusion, The teacher's salary should be based not only on their students performance but also on the other things such as their teaching capabilities, experience etc.