Teachers should get paid according to the performance of the student

I don't take part in supporting the statement stating "Teachers should get paid according to the performance of the student". Teachers are playing important role in the society to educate novice students to make a better generation of youth who are going to partake in country's vital roles. Teachers are the main guide to shape an amorphous mind of one student. In schools and colleges, they build their career to strive for better future. Students learn about value and ethics from teachers. So it will not be wrong to admit the great role of teachers are not only teaching Mathematics, Science or Economics but also motivating students for future.

Firstly, it will not be prudent to say teachers only teach students just for money as in most of the countries we can generally see teachers are underpaid and they have to struggle a lot to lead general lifestyle. If it would be all about money they could easily move to other jobs to earn more to lead one lavish lifestyle leaving the career of all students in dark. They do serve as teachers also because they take it as their passion for teaching new minds and create new history .So it will be pathetic to judge their contribution only by one prospect and it will literally hinder their open mentality to teach students in an altruistic way. It can be used as an example of the humble contribution of teachers by adding that mostly in universities students get better jobs on the completion of their degrees and most of the times much more than the teacher who did take their classes. So it is all obvious if that teacher wanted to get a better position to earn much money he can always move to the jobs that his students are getting in. So it is never about money. By reducing the salary of one teacher we only can disrespect him

Secondly, it is not fixed how many students in a class are good or how many students are bad as there is no clear definition of good performance. So maybe in one year there are all good students and in next year may be average students suppress the number of good students. So it does not solely depend on the teacher to get one overall good score. It is possible that in two class of 40 students one class having a majority of average quality students and another class having all of the good students and in that case teacher of the first class can be more efficient to teach where the second class teacher does not even fulfill the requirements of a good teacher. Still second class will have a better performance.

Thirdly, by taking the ability of all students in a particular field as granted we are just forcing them to opt what we want them to opt . Some students in a class may not find mathematics as an easy subject where majority them may have interest to paint . So, it can not be concluded that the mathematics teacher did not teach students perfectly just by checking the mathematics marks. On the other hand majority of students may find language to the easy and can score great so it also does not imply that language teacher taught them well.

Summing up the whole point it can be concluded that the performances of students solely do not rely on the process and efficiency of the class teacher who did take the classes. It is a mutual process to understand and interpret the concept where a teacher may do his duties perfectly but students may fail which may give the total different result of performance.