Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In dev

When we hear the word technology what comes to our mind?Something that is new,time saving,making our life comfortable.But the topic tells us that technology makes our life more complicated which completely contrast what we have thought of technology.Technology have always been of great importance in the history of mankind.Use of technology can be traced back right from the invention of wheels to modern worlds technology of automatic driving cars.Mankind has become so dependent on technology that day without use of technology will be nevertheless then a nightmare.Our most of the activities are depend on the use of the technology as they make our life more easier and comfortable.

Technology is used almost in every sector of the world let it be science,commerce or literature.Man has touched the space and sooner planning to settle to Mars in the coming future.This is possible only due to the advances in the technology.The use of internet and mobile-phones for speedy communication is the good example of how technology is making our life simple and comfortable.The audio books available on the internet has open the gates for literature field.Now people do not have to stress there eyes to read the books and provide nourishment for brains.We can just download the audio book and listen to it whenever we want.The list can be even longer but time does not permit me to do so.Thus,technology has pervasive importance in all the field in the modern world making our life easy and mirthful.

Technology has tacitly improved the human ability to think as well.Looking at the benefits of the technology scientists are engaged in many more invention of the technology.The old technology is supplanted by the newer one.For example,the continuous development in the of mode of transports like cars,trains ,airplanes seems to be never ending.Use of the bullet trains over the conventional diesel engine trains is well known.It has lessen the time of travel and thus indirectly made the passengers life easy.Thus,one invention leads to the another inventions and advances in technology.

However as it is said every coin has two sides,technology has cons too.For example,the automobile industry has profligate so much.It has lead to pollution havoc.Increase in the carbon percentage in the air has invited the well known demon commonly known as 'Global warming'.Global warming is badly hampering the mankind life in many ways.The irregular weather pattern is one of the crux of pollution.The excess use of resources like petrol and diesel have put them on the edge of extinction.But,again the technology have ameliorated this grave problem.The invention of cars using water as fuel is in process.Various renewable resources like solar energy,Wind energy ,geothermal energy.etc are harness to tackle this problem.

Well the use of advanced technology has bolster terrorism as well.Many countries across the world are infected by the dreadful virus of terrorism.The use of advanced machinery and ammunition has supplemented terrorism.Terrorist make use of the various new technologies to make dreadful weapons which prove harmful for the innocent people.However,again this problem can be killed by the technology itself.Use of drones have put a check on the terrorist activities.The use of drones by US in Afganistan is one of the well known example of counter acting terrorism.

Thus ,technology is a undeniable boon which we have invented to make our life easy and comfortable.It make our complex jobs easy,reduces the time to perform activities,help us track our progress in commerce.So it can be concluded that use of technology as boon or bane completely in the hands on mankind.