There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every living specious in this world have its own role to maintain the balance of the ecosystem. So it is necessary to save the endangered specious at all-cost. The advent of human civilization made us the superior creature but we lost the value of life for other specious. Thus, justification against cost or jobs should not be a barrier to rectify the things even we are not intended to do.

The main cause for the unbalance in the environment is the human civilization and the advancement of technologies. The moment we discovered the fire, we started pollution the environment. The new era had polluted almost everything such as air, water , land. And in this 21st century we are pollution the space also. The more we advance, the more we destroy the ecosystem either intentionally or non-intentionally. Thus in-order to regain the value of our environment, we should take every possible measures to maintain the sustainability of our surroundings. "Hotspots" are the regions which contain rich flora and fauna. These hotspots determines the resource of a forest. Now-a-days these regions found in minimum amounts due to the destructive action we made for us to develop. These are the vital regions which determine the annual rainfall, temperature changes and also vegetation. Thus it is necessary to uplift the population of endangered specious.

This is the world, we destroyed everything by misunderstanding the principle "survival of the fittest". As we are the only sixth sense specious, we think we are the only one specious who rules this earth. But the saddest part is we are destroying our self. Fifty years back animals like Tasmanian Tigers, One horn Rhino were found, but now only the fossils remains. And many plants and trees are destroyed for its medicinal, ascetic values. We lost most of the valuable plants and animals during this technological advancement, so-called transaction. Thus many laws should be framed by the government to prevent the killings from happening.

To make awareness among the public it is necessary to provide education about the surroundings and certain laws should be implemented and strictly followed by the government. And to improve the job factor for these sectors necessary incentives may be implemented.

In conclusion, We should act in every possible ways to save the endangered specious. Because its survival will be as important as ours and to maintain the biodiversity in an environment.