There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species.

Every passing days, some animals or plants are having a real tough time to cope with the changes and are in the verge of extinction. Such endangered plants and animals are on the radar of society but there is always one question looming: is it worth to go the distance to save them in terms of our limiting source and time. I have a little doubt. In this ever speeding phase of technological discoveries where there are numerous possibilities out there to be looked upon, which can lead or jump start our campaign for the future. Spending a whole lot of time and money for saving in many cases inevitable extinct species is not justifiable to the society.

There are many situations leading the species to the verge of extinction which are summed up as endangered species. Their physical and physiological features, their feeding habit, their habitat. Many such factors lead to the extinction. The clear sign here is they are not being able to move along with the changes and the world is ever more changing. More rapid changes will come for sure. In such scenario, we may be able to save them for now but can we forever? With already many more big problems out there in the world like hunger, disease and illiteracy; It can never be justified to spend the time and jobs and money to these somewhat minor cases.

As we already knew from the above paragraph, that the world is changing (rapidly). The population is increasing and the main challenge for the future is to feed. Let us say we are able to save some endangered plants. But what will be its usefulness? Can it feed? can it be the ultimate answer for hungry stomachs? I can’t say for sure. It requires some high tech instruments to save just the genomes and dna of the species which are certainly the most useful ones like wheat, maize and rice. These are the major surplus that feeds the world. A lot of money are spent in saving theses but can our endangered species of plants like some weeds or any other species take the same place.

Similarly for animals, the worth and value has to be estimated. Sometimes we just have to let the mother nature play her hand. The natural selection is what had led us to the present and continue to do so. The survival of the fittest has always been the mantra to the existence. Sometimes the extinction of one species is what leads to the initiation of another. Do you think the homo sapiens would still rule the earth if dinosaurs remained and somehow escaped the extinction?

It feels as the most important task on hand is to save the endangered species no matter the expense of any new discoveries or humans life in any case. However, this doesn’t hold true. We will continue to evolve even if we let some of the species go. There is always new horizons to find, new doors to unlock.

In a nutshell, how compelling it may seem to protect the endangered species at any cost. Such actions would never be justified if done on the expense of must arresting needs like hunger and education. Furthermore the most technical jobs and costs may be way more effective in finding new treasures than depleting all for the protection of what we might lose in any case is inevitable. So, there is a new world to discover and for the species there is always a nature of law which says things such as "survival of the fittest" and "natural selection". All is not definitely not lost.