There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species

Society has trend to reward for the good effort and criticize the bad one. Saving those species- both plant and animal- so far is a laudatory attempt and societies are driving force to do so in future. So, I partially agree with the authors claim.

Society most often rewards those people whose efforts help to bring changes in the society or helps for the betterment of the people’s life. In fact, any effort either it be nugatory or huge if it helps to preserve the vulnerable plants and animals then it aids for conserving the biodiversity of the society and intimately help to achieve better life for its people. For instance, we usually hear the case in which the people are rewarded with different types of rewards for preserving the endangered animals. They are no less than the national heroes as they help to maintain pride of their country within others.

Similarly, nowadays people are increasingly becoming concern about their salubrious and ways to leave salubrious life. Only a balanced ecosystem can promote the healthy environment which fosters all types of plants and animals by maintaining ecological chain. So, people are spending lot of money and time to conserve and preserve the endangered species and increase the life expectancy. Just few days back, Nepalese government allocated almost one fourth of its budget to preserve the endangered species because this effort implies that Nepalese healthy and peace life.

However, sometimes some ignorant society may not rewards or praise those people who are toiling to make better world by preserving its vulnerable species. But this doesn’t mean they do it intentionally. Indeed they are unaware of the consequences that are going to happen or the changes that it would bring upon the peoples life.

In a nutshell, the author generalizes the case and states that society doesn’t give incentives for those people usually conserving vulnerable species. In fact, most of the society today value those efforts and rewards them with highest accolade.