True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.

A person will be known as successful when he achieve a goal set for him. The goal may be set by himself or by others. So, some may agree with the statement given above, I, however depart from the authors opinion.

Firstly, we cannot distinguish a person whether he is a true success or failure. If anyone achieve his/her goal then he/she will be a successful person. It doesn't matter whether the goal achieve by him was set by himself or from others. For instance, the achievement from the greatest scientist are from their own interest and they are known as successful person if they obtain the desire output. Though he had set goal for him himself and he would not be a successful person. We cannot judge a person by the goal set from himself. So, person will be said as successful if they achieve output from the task that are assigned to them.

Furthermore, the manager of the company is known as successful person, if his company gets a more optimized output than his competitor. So here we cannot said that the manager is successful just because of his effort. Though his leadership skill may be the one point for his company to be successful but it happened just because of onerous subordinates of his organization. Here goal achieve from each staff of the organization is helpful to make the manager successful.

Hence, for a person to be a successful they should achieve the goal set for them. They are known as successful person if they obtain the desire output from the task or if the result generated from them is very rare to find and is much helpful for others.