The true test of the greatness of a work of art is its ability to be understood by the masses.

Art is one of the medium to express our feelings to people.Art helps us to fetch our talent to the outside world. An art is identified by everyone,only when masses are able to understand it. According to Indian mythology arts are subdivided into 64 categories known as "Lalitha Kalalu" ,which comprises of music, dance , painting etc.

Firstly, everyone has some or the other hidden in them but the actual recognition comes only when we are able to express it and convey easily to our fellow beings .Consider, popular singer Shreya Goshal , she has a huge number of fans because she has succeeded in expresses her talent in a better way. Similarly ravi verma one of the worlds best painter as his work of art is understood by the masses.

Secondly, no art gets its reconition in a single night person has to try harder and harder to become master in a specific art. Now consider a tourist place Hampi in vijayanagaram previously the foreign invaders couldnt understand its greatness and destroyed all the statues . Later the government has recognised its greatness and started protecting it.

To sum it all , our art is given an identity only when it is recognised and understood by the people. So one must try and try till he succeeds to make it famous.Lastly the true test for greatness of work is recognition.