To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Studying to major city for find out importance characteristics of all other cities it’s not give valid information. It’s an unwise if studying United States of America major cities like Texas, New York and Florida with small city like Kansas. Here mentioned all cities have different characteristics.

Studying important characteristics of major cities can’t be correlated with other cities it’s provide false information. For example, census of major city Texas has higher and can’t be correlated with small city with Kansas because Kansas is small city and population also less than major city like Texas.

Further, studying mere census can’t assume characteristics of society. People who stay at Texas they undoubtedly living expensive life style but who stay at Kansas they people can’t afford that much expensive living life style.

In conclusion, after study major cities important characteristics of a society if provide same information for major city and small city then it will show invalid information. For vivid information for most important characteristics of a society should study each city individually.