To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Major cities are important parts of a society. The people living in these cities build culture of a society, they are clear signs of whole society. Some people believe that if we want to know a society well, we should study its important cities; others disagree. In my view, important cities are good sources for drawing a good design of characteristics of a society for three important reasons.

First, when we want to know a society, we should study sources building culture of a society. The main objective of all universities are developing culture of society and in major cities you can find some prestigious universities working on not only city’s culture but also society’s culture. Getting information from these universities, you can know a society more efficient.

Second, in major and big cities, you can find a variety of people coming from all over the country, the ones that all together building characteristics of a society. It is hard to go all over the country for finding their specific customs, culture, etc. so it would be very helpful to find a piece of each in a place.

In addition, this point must be considered that the major cities are good paragons for small cities, suburbs, etc. In fact, the goals of each small cities is developing like major cities. The characteristics of a society are established in these cities. Therefore, studying major give us a realistic perspective of where whole society is and where it will be in the future.

In sum, some people may think that there are other sources for studying a society while I think that the best way for knowing a society is getting information from important cities where they are centers of a society. We should study where that can get information more efficient and more realistic.