To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

The statement asserts that the major cities are paradigm of the total society characteristics. It is clear that one of the seminal features of recent decades is development of cities. There are many reasons for this development. For example the community bridges from a conventional life to a industrialized life. As an example, availability of fast public transport is a reason for most Japaness to live in other cities and working in the major cities like Tokyo.

The statement wants to bridge that cornerstone features of a society are in major cities. So, we need to study such communities. The assumption is that major cities are nuance samples of the society. As mentioned in above example, most people are traveling from their cities to the Tokyo. As well many of people migrate to larger cities for better life and availability of job vacancies. So, Tokyo contains a bulk of cultures.

However, it is not necessary to study just major cities to reach characteristics of the society. Most countries are developed or underdevement. So, Industrialized societies are a consequence of such mutation. If we look t the other side of the above example we can understand that spectrum of people who travel to major cities are machines not human beings. For instance, employee sit behind a computer and work for couple of hours. So, there is no any cultural interaction between them. Even, in some cases, the stream is reverse. For example, people of large cities, leave their city to live in smaller cities because they can not affort expensive costs.

In comparison with the statement, there are many aspects of characters in smaller cities. A typical example for my statement is the social development pattern. A baby learn many traits from his or her small family. Then he or she exact many cultural features from the school and small society around. Also the culture begins from smaller groups. We can see distinguished characters in smaller groups even they have extinguished in larger societies. For example, indian tribes venerate the nature. They respect everything around them. But, our interaction with our nature is just due to our needs. We do not respect the nature due to the mother of the nature. We do it because we want to consume the nature for many years or we want to live longer.

In summary, important characters of a society are spreeded over whole the society not on only in the larger groups. We can see them even in small families in remote regions.