The way a message is delivered is often more important than the message itself.

Information is of highest importance in the present age. And hence we call this the information age. Along with the reception of information, the credibility of the same comes under liability due to increased importance of the same. No surprise in saying knowledge is power. Information can be classified into various categories based on their weightiness.

Coming to the point of the credibility of the same amiss knowledge about an issue can lead to false assumptions. They might lead to bizarre circumstances, based on the kind of information provided. For example: consider a case where a country is on the verge of elections. Any claim or scandal against any political leader could deter the chances of the candidate in the elections. Further worse is when a deserving leader looses because of a false acclaim made against him. It is a loss to the whole nation. Consider an another situation where if, just due to some shrewd manipulation of information leads to the imprisonment of an innocent. It looks really menacing.

Looking back in to the prehistoric times of Julius Ceasar, it would be quite clear through the speeches of Mark Antony and Brutus on how important is it to deliver the message in the right way. No surprise, that Mark Antony being a better orator not only won the crowd but also the war eventually. Again if we look back into the previous age, it would elucidate the fact that possession of information alone had proved out to be a standout point that differentiated the best from the rest. However possession of information would not prove useful unless and until it is passed on to the next generation in the right way.

Consider for example the skill to drive a machine. It definitely needs some expertise to handle the same. The knowledge about this machine would continue to exist if and only  if the same is delivered to the rest in the right way. Else one would end up spoiling the same. Hence the underlying conclusion is that though information being necessary, it is much more necessary that the same be elucidated in the appropriate way.