The way a message is delivered is often more important than the message itself.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I do agree with the claim that the way of delivering a message often plays a more vital role than the message itself. It is an indispensable truth that the way of communicating a message often shapes the intent of it. There are certain ways in which the stance taken holds good. I would like to elaborate upon the considerations that have shaped my position on the issue under consideration.

Consider, the relation between an infant and his mother. The infant feels quite comfortable with any of the message conveyed by his mother. This is because, the message conveyed by the mother not only involves the content , but also a strong sense of feeling of love towards her infant. These feelings automatically induce the mother to coax her infant with great care. On, the other hand, many a times we hear reports on how kids make a lot of fuss in the day care centers. This is because, since the component of love is missing here, the message however good it may be, fails to win the heart of the kid. The point I am trying to make here is that the feelings of love flowing between the mother and the kid makes the way of delivering a message to the child soothing. And proper way of delivering a message conveys it in the best possible way.

More over, this claim hold good not only to those discussions involving kids, but to also those involving the adults. There are many instances, where improperly conveying a message has spoiled many relations. It has torn the hearts apart. Consider, the recent example of the two famous film stars falling apart in their friendship. Their two decade long relation of friendship and mutual trust was broken only because of an improper way of delivering a message amongst themselves. This wide known example clearly corroborates the fact that the way a message is delivered is very important.

Finally concluding, as explained above with relevant considerations that have influenced me in the stance taken, there is no doubt that the way of delivering a message often plays an important role than the message itself. It is only a matter of time, before we realize this universal truth and take steps to undo the mistakes committed by improperly delivering a message.