As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As John F. Kennedy quotes, “The goal of the education is the advancement of knowledge and the dissemination of truth”, knowledge makes our life lightened, broaden their horizon. Hence to claim that, acquire more knowledge do not make things more comprehensible instead of more complex and mysterious, as the statement does, is a false dichotomy. We will proven the claim by discussion on this topic.

To start with, as kid grows up, know about surroundings since from childhood days. Suppose we take an example, a child knows a iron ball but not much more about that, when he grows up he understands the particle, atom, molecules, learns the physical and chemical properties of a iron ball. Likewise, What happens when an iron reacts with other chemical or metal. Similarly, he grasps the things, how an iron ball come back to earth because of the gravitational force, understand the molecular structure and so on. This is all happened only because he expand his education. There are many theories that was gave by many famous scientists like Albert Einstein, Madam curie, Newton and many more. If we understands the concept of one theory then want to find the other mysteries and questions.

We enhance our knowledge from decades ago and as a result we have technology nowadays which makes our life much easier. Throughout our history, an intellectual people invented electricity, by this he enhance the stuff, understands and research on that and made refrigeraters, microwave, washing machine, oven, television, computer, robots and so on. In this way became more understood the new findings. Knowledge makes you experienced and expertise in yours fields like Medical, Engineering etc.

In ancient times, there are early man who find the food, fire, clothes and many things. As he acquire the knowledge he invented so many valuable things. After that a human found many more things from early man times to nowadays. Many years ago, a human opened the mysterias of the universe, he understood the astrology. He always curious to knows about the universe, their celestial bodies rather than he did not know the universe, know only few things as percent, many more stuff is still unravelled.

Things become more complex, when we acquire the knowledge we are more curious to know about more and reveal their further questions by research thus, expand our knowledge and more comprehensible.

Recapsulating, a human aware the things around us, by knowledge and become more comprehensible. Knowledge makes you expertise in a particular field. From the ancient time to these days, knowledge transferred from one generation to another, make more curious to know further mysteries and make things more complex and mysterious.