The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority

Every nation's represents its society which is the driving force behind its success. Thus, well-being of its society is very much essential for the respective nation's development. And the citizens of every nation plays an active role in maintaining this as they have the power to choose their government and question the authority. So, it is indeed true that a society enhances for better when its citizens question the authority.

As mentioned earlier, every nation is represented by its society and its welfare is of utmost importance. Every government is responsible for this. But, its just not the government's responsibility alone. It is the people's responsibility to make sure that their rights are exercised properly. The most popular form of government is the democratic government. The moto of this form of government is "Of the people, For the people and By the people". It's citizens have the power to choose their own governments, by voting for the candidates whom they think will be suitable to run the country or the state. As we all know, with greater power comes greater responsibilty. The citizens job does not end with elections. They should be aware of what us going on around them and should arise questions in case of dubious activities..

It is a known fact that with greater power, the chances of mis-using the power also increases. We have so many examples in the history for this. For example, Hitler was chosen by the Germans to govern them. But after a period of time, he established a monarchical form of government where he had full contol over the people. Even though he had many supporters, he mis-used the power he had. And those who opposed him faced dire consequences. If the Germans had unitedly opposed his regime, then they would have had a more efficient Government. This is a perfect example in history which shows the importance of people's participation for the betterment of the society along with the Government.

In conclusion, every individual has the power and the responsibility to know what is going on in their society and should demand answers incase of confusion or doubts. In this way, they can be sure that they are not being exploited. But, in this process, they should also make sure that they don’t indulge in violence or unethical activities as it will have adverse effects on the society's well-being.