When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings.

Now a days the demand of new infrastructure along with luxury and comfort are more. Due to continuous increase of population, it is difficult and time consuming to make new buildings,therefore preservation of old buildings are much easier over creating modern buildings, however we can use these old buildings in form of school,colleges or hospitals. Also old buildings have some sweat memories with many peoples, so it is necessary to look at every single point before taking any decision of demolishment of old building over modern one.

Religious monuments, Palaces etc are some type of historic buildings, which now a days it is difficult to create such marvelous structures, We can use this places as museums, so that new generation can learn how their ancestors live their life. Also cost beneficial for preserving the old buildings on creating new one, because now a days the same material costs 50-80 times more then as compared to old one.

However we have to check the buildings and soils state time to time, that they can bear the load of building or not?, We have seen many news on the old buildings collapse and many people injured, few are died, So it's important in this case to firstly try to improve the condition of building and soil, if it is time consuming and economically less then we have to prefer the modern buildings on old one.

Currently the needs of peoples are changed, they need malls, long and clean roads etc, so for achieving all this many lands are needed, and lands that reside in town are more preferable, so for this many old buildings have to demolished for complete the necessity of peoples.

I sum up with the preservation of historic buildings are necessary to protect the historic culture and the lifestyle of our ancestors but at the same time we have to check the condition of that historic buildings also we have to check the necessity of that building on the current scenario, as we don't need such monuments who takes place on our schools and hospitals, so modern buildings are also preferable if the need of society for that place is high.