While some leaders in government, sports, industry, and other areas attribute their success to a well-developed sense of competition, a society can better prepare its young people for leadership by instilling in them a sense of cooperation.

Leadership in government, industry, or other fields requires lot of traits like leading the team in front, having confidence, sportive spirit, and of course cooperation between team, and competetive spirit as well. I believe avoiding any of the traits can affect the leadership.So, it is quite tough to decide which one of the trait between cooperation and competetion to choose and instill in young people for leadership.

But, I believe cooperation play's an important role in the leadership in any field. Because without cooperation, there is no point in competing with other competetive peer's.So, a sanguine, cooperation between every person in the team will actually boast the entire team's spirit in a positive way which actually makes them to be in top of the competetion as well.

For instance, if we take a sport as an example for the leadership, which can be easily understood or can see the difference lively on how a leader is making an impact on the team's victory or loss.

We can take cricket as an example to explain further explicity, it definitely takes all round performance of the team to win or succeed in the competetion like performing well in batting, bowling, fielding. If, any one of them was not good at, then the team has to pay for the loss as it directly affects the match and most importantly the team Captain has to make sure the cooperation between the team member's to perform well in each of their department's like bowling, batting, fielding.So, the team captain has to ensure each of the player is contributing their best by encouraging them or by giving them apt chances at apt times according to the situation of the game like for example if a opponent's batting is good at playing fast bowler, then captain is responsible to give a spinner a chance to preclude the opponent's domination.

In the end, team leadership requires cooperation between the team more importantly than the competition, also positive team effort in any field can make the team to stand against any other top competetor.