Young people should be encouraged to pursue long term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Goals or achievements can be classified into two type i.e. long term and short term goals. It is quiet easy to achieve short term goals as they often require less efforts and are often characterized by temporary fame. While, long term goals as the name suggests requires long period for achieving them. The thought that young people should be encouraged to pursue long term goals holds true to some extent because, they are remembered for decades.

As the youth of country is responsible for its progress, short term goals will not show much improvement whereas, achievement of long term goals can provide tremendous contributions. The fact that long term goals should be encouraged is necessary because its effect lasts for long duration for example, if a youngster is involved for stealing or hacking someone’s credit card which will provide him with immediate success but the impact will be temporary on the other hand, if the youngster develops or invents something then, he will not only be recognized for ages but also will contribute towards nations progress.

It is natural in humans that we want immediate fame and success because of the lust but, it will provide only temporary satisfaction however if we want to be successful and be highlighted in front of whole world then, long term goals are the only solution. As in case of “Usain Bolt” the fastest man on earth, is recognized in the whole world because of his dedication and achievements..

As, one can’t predict future and also long term goals can be sometimes highly unrealistic people mostly favor short term goals as they feel satisfied and don’t have patience for waiting for long time. Although this is true, long term goals will always be beneficial. It is advantageous to divide your long term goals into many short term goals and achieve them step by step.

In sum, youth should be encouraged to aim for realistic long term goals as it will surely bring success and fame that will last for ages.