Are quick decisions always wrong? Give your opinion.

In every person’s life there are numerous situations when he has to make up his mind and take crucial actions. The ability to make these decisions is different. I, personally, think that quick decisions can be absolutely correct, and in this essay I am going to explain my point of view.

We must acknowledge that speed is not the only component in making decisions. No matter how long it takes some people to decide, the outcome might be wrong anyway. Our knowledge, experience and intuition have greater influence than a period of time spent on thinking.

A lot of examples are known when famous political leaders did not have time to consider and had to make immediate decisions. Winston Churchill, Theodore Roosevelt and Joseph Stalin can be vivid examples. Admiral Nelson, Queen Victoria and Peter I are among them as well. When you are responsible not only for your own destiny, but for the life of your country, it enhances your capability, gives you strength, firmness and inspiration. Hence you act not only like a human being, but as a leader, who has a whole nation behind him.

Moreover, when your motherland is in danger, when the enemy threatens freedom and independence of your land, your strength doubles, your power becomes firm and you can do much more than you think you can. We ourselves have no idea how powerful and smart we are, because there is no need to use our 100% brain and power in everyday life. We get accustomed to usual routine and just flow in the current. But in extreme situations our mind awakens and works more efficiently.

Overall, quick decisions are often right, especially if they are made by clever brave people who care not only about themselves, but about the interests of their country.