City dwellers seldom socialize with their neighbors today and the sense of community has been lost. Why has this happened and how to solve this problem?

Nowadays, residents residing in cities do not get socialize often with their acquaintances and the sense of neighborhood is getting deprived. People have changed a lot and with the increase of more nuclear families in developed countries, people find it comfortable to get socialize online rather than personally. This essay shall discuss about the possible cause of such scenarios and the solutions to overcome this problem.

First and foremost, people living in cities wants privacy and expect from others to respect the same. Individuals feel more comfortable living in isolation and do not want interference of any kind, results in cut-off from the outside world and thus, leading to unsocialized and disinterested individual. Secondly, due to hype by media and the actual incidents encountered by people, the sense of insecurity has been noted amongst most individual. Therefore, most people restricts to discuss their personal facts with accomplices and in the process, if they have certain sorrow to share also, is being deprived. Recently, a news was reported wherein, the jeweler has shared his big consignment details with his neighbor and was robbed for lakhs of rupees the same day. During investigation, his neighbor was convicted for the crime. Lastly, the lifestyle of people is also one crucial factor. With busy lives and more workload, people are not finding times to be available at social gatherings and take social networking sites as the medium to interact with their family and friends more convenient.

However, there can be a long debate over this issue but attempts should be made in order to change the mindset of people. Positive media reports and assistance from government can help in eradicating this problem to an extent where people atleast will feel secure to move out of there houses and interact with society. To illustrate, people moving into societies from various regions should not be allowed to take the place on rent unless a proper police verification is done for them. Moreover, people should work really hard towards changing their routine and try to do time -management which will not only help them to get socialize but will also give them a leisure time to spend with their family. In addendum, more social gathering should take place and individuals should participate wholeheartedly in such occasions to impart a positive message to overall society.

In conclusion, change is evident in today's modern world and with changing times, human society also keeps on changing but it should be kept taken care, that being human the basic criteria should not be forgotten which is not to lose the sense of feeling for others and be a part of society that it belongs to.