Do you agree and disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by external appreances. Use spesific reasons and details to support your answer.

In modern era, external appreances are important things for everybody. External appreances are used to give impression for others. Several people look external appreances as first impression that determine bad and good person. However, I believe that that one reasons why I agree with that statement.

Firstly, external appreances are usually use to be illusive because a lot of people want to have good estimate from other people. Hence, they often show good external appreances, althought it is inappropriate with their behaviour. Moreover, several people use external appreance to deceive others. Take one example from my mother’s experience. My mother’s gold bracelet lost when she was in angkot a year ago. She said that it lost after two boys who had good appreances hold her hand very tight. My mother conscioused about it after they exited from angkot. From that accident, I know that although they are neathly dressed like the university student, but that does not ensure they have good behavior. Therefore, external appreances cannot be as indicator for judging someone. So, I think we should never judge people from their external appreances.

Secondly, no all kind people have good external appreances especially having or wearing good dress because no all people care with their appreances such as dress and make-up. Although external apreances tend to influence people opinion, many people are happy with simple fashion. For example Surabaya’s mayor, Tri Rismaharini, has more simple appreance than the politicians in citizen representatif cauncil, but she has better action to do her duty. It is different from several politicians there, that only accentuate their external appreances, but they do bad action. They often cannot do their duty and do corruption. Therefore, we cannot judge people with external appreances.

To conclude, we should never judge a person by external appreances because they sometimes deceive people. We should judge people after we know them deeply.