Do you think business should hire who spend the entire their life work for the company?

Recently, as we know labors demonstration is top issue that is talking topic on television and around society. The workers demonstrate their salary and privilege. This all because of employers and entrepreneurs who are unfair with their staffs like adjourned their staff’s salary even did not pay any salary. We know that work system of Indonesia is outsourcing system since divided by Mrs. Megawati Sukarno Putri be regulation that I forgot when that happened. At first time, this regulation is executed by owner company well and wisely, it only carried out by some departments but time to time, because of less oversee of government in order to the bosses misuse this regulation. They use this system for all departments.

Moreover, now impact of outsourcing is getting worse. Most of companies utilize home industry for example there is a factory produces cotton pillow, the factory hires society around there that dominated by female. Essentially, the own factory does not need to serve means of necessaries like toilet, bathroom, home stay, meal and drink for worker because they get it from their house and gives low salary without argument. We can account how much benefit that they get from not available facilities. Worse, their project is finished, the factory part just dismiss them anything the boss say. How about destiny of worker? They became jobless again.

But strangely, job seekers feel this problem solving of their life. They do not need for looking for job, just wait for service of company which serves job field to them. They affect increase numbers of jobless and job seeker in Indonesia. Job seekers are more than job field while companies that hire outsourcing worker get much benefit. For them, pay outsourcing worker is cheaper than jobholder and they just pay for department which hire it.

This system currently in Indonesia, most of worker just work several times in an unspecified time like years, months even weeks. Government should change this regulation; welfare of Indonesian is more important and must consider but not only consider but also fight. All out sourcing worker should take from are jobholder so that their future is guaranteed and they can live welfare.