Do you think that school newspaper should be given absolute free speech with no censorship from faculty advisors?

Nowadays, censorship is spreading in our education system. Faculty advisors feel that they have an authority to censor their school newspaper. On the contrary, I have a different opinion from them. School newspaper should be freed from faculty advisor intervention because school newspaper could evaluate school system, should stand independently, and teach a student about creativity.

First, school newspaper should be freed from faculty advisors intervention because school newspaper could evaluate school system. I remember when my friend became a newspaper editor in his school. His faculty advisors supported him to write anything about the school. He could write, such as school incidents or student critic. Moreover, his faculty advisors could evaluate the school principle from student critic and revises it immediately.

Second, school newspaper should be freed from faculty advisors intervention because school newspaper should stand independently. Last week, my sister told me about her school newspaper. She could read the school newspaper every week; She enjoys the content of the news because of its originality in writing. Her school has a principle that school newspaper should be independent.

Third, school newspaper should be freed from faculty advisors intervention because school newspaper should teach the students about creativity. I feel confused when my teacher teaches me about freedom of creativity, but our faculty advisors always stand in the news. Also, they call the newspaper editor to change those prohibited news to the nice school facility or school achievement.

In my conclusion, school newspaper should be freed from faculty advisors intervention because school newspaper could evaluate school system. School newspaper should stand independently and school newspaper should teach the student about creativity. However, there are some disadvantages if the school gives a freedom of speech in the school newspaper absolutely. I think it was back to us, about how we implemented and acted about it in this modern era of the world.