Environmental problem are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the past ten years, environment disruption become more and more serious, such as air pollution, increasing rubbish, green house effect, energy shortage, etc. It has been argued whether the only way to tackle environmental problems is to address it at an international level. In my view, I think individual people and courtiers also are important factors which can settle the environmental issues, not only rely on international cooperation.

To begin with, individual people have positive impacts on environment protection. This is because there are many ways to preserve our environment in daily life. For example, if citizens tend to use cars less frequently, and enjoy the low carbon lifestyle by using bicycle more often, it going to reduce air pollution significantly. What’s more, if people pay attention to power and water-saving, and use reuse bags instead of plastic bags, all of which are contribute to our environment. Therefore, it is meaningful to resolve environment problems at an individual level.

In addition, individual countries play a critical role on environment protection. Countries are able to encourage national industries to produce green products, and cultivate public’s awareness of environmental-friendly. Besides that, individual countries also can design economy development plan in a sustainable way.

However, international cooperation also contributes to environment. There are some certain global environmental problems better to rely on international cooperation, such as sand storm, climate change and global warming, all of which affect a large number of countries at the same time, so it is good to set international standards of environment protection among different countries.

All in all, multinational corporation is a smart way to preserve environment. However, we should not ignore individual countries and people, which also make hug efforts to environment. By doing so we can ensure our world have a sustainable future.