Even though doctors all over the world agree that the fast food is bad for people’s health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food. What can be done about this problem.

Gone are the days when people use to be health conscious and always eat healthy food. Those days people were more into physical labor work which demanded for a good health and, could only be achieved by eating homely food and avoiding fast food. Today the lifestyle has totally changed and most people do white collar jobs and have very less time to cook food at home and they have dependency on such fast-food.

Despite doctors talking about the bad effects of fast food, a large population can be seen eating it. As the name suggest, “fast food” which you can get quickly and is easily available, at least here in India and you can easily find it at every corner of the city. Moreover it is very good in taste and one relishes it while eating without realizing that in longer run it will affect the health. Various fast food like Paani poori, chaat, pao bhaji and different non-vegetarian fast foods are available here in India which are very spicy and made of other ingredients which are harmful for health. It is less nutritious and not very quality oriented.

It is really affecting health of people on longer run causing various health issues. To get hold of this issue, various steps can be taken. For example Media being the most effective way to reach people, government should introduce more TV channels where, medical experts or dietitians can conduct programs on making people aware of having good food habits and its advantages and on the other hand consequences of eating excessive fast-food. More channels on cookery can be introduced where recipes, on how to make healthy food in less time can be demonstrated.

To conclude, to have a good health one should avoid having excessive fast food and try to eat homely food as much as possible which is more nutritious, hygienic and gives more energy to body in turn helping people in leading a healthy life. Over and above, last but not least always follow the advice given by doctor.