Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education is the birth right of every individual and in this global era this should be the prime concern of every parent to educate their children in the best possible way they can. It is argued between some school of thought that parents of the children studying in private schools should be exempted with the taxes for public schools, however, I completely disagree with this statement.

Taxes are the backbone of a state's economy and if parents of private school students are discounted for this entity then it would be hard to calculate on the amount which has to be paid by every individual. however, more work force will be required to carry out this task. Furthermore, we all pay taxes for public services we would not be requiring in future or which we have not every utilized, such as, police, ambulance or fire brigade. We still pay to them so that our funds make these departments strong and if whenever needed by anyone they perform flawlessly. In addition to this if parents of public school students pay taxes and the private school ones do not then the poor will get poorer and wealthy will get wealthier, thus creating an economic imbalance in the society.

On the other hand, public schools serve a major part of our society, so it is imperative for us to strengthen them and share our hand in their progress by paying taxes. This will, however, generate a powerful workforce and strengthens a state's economy, powerful work force means powerful nation. Where as, poorly funded public schools will lead to an imbalance between educated people and work force required, thus impacting firms requiring learned people. For example, an industrialist will require competent and sharp employees to run his firm which will be impossible if we are not educated.

Conclusively, I would say that tax should be paid by both school going children either be them private or public in order to strengthen state's economy and to help public sectors in improving their conditions in future and to avoid creating inequality between poor and wealthy people.