"Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing up their children."

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to the latest global survey, approximately 82.8% custodial parents are mothers while only 17.8% of custodial parents are fathers. So, majority of solo parents are single moms. Because of this, people hold the opinion that having no father in the family is not a huge loss in raising children compared to the absence of a mother figure.

In addition, we cannot deny the truth that fathers are the ones who work for the family, they are always at work, 8 hours a day and 5 days a week, unlike mothers who are available mostly everyday to attend their children's need. Furthermore, fathers do not have as much as mother's natural bonding, who carried their child for 9 months during gestation. As a result, children tend to be closer and more affectionate with their mothers.

However, I strongly agree that family should always composed of two parents. Both of them have different and important roles in children lives. The father is a strong foundation of home. Without Him the basic unit of society will collapse and the child future will be compromised due to lack of security and stability. On the other hand, mother is well known as a light of the house with her presence a child will be guided by values and affection which are necessary for child's development.

Based on my own experience, I know the feeling of having no father, the longingness of father figure and the hardships that i suffered because my mother was always busy looking for a job in order for me to survive.

In my own opinion, I believe that fathers should receive the same degree of importance because they work so hard and sometimes they bare the sadness of being away with their family to provide comfortable life and a bright future for their children.