Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle this issue?

The average earth’s atmospheric temperature is rising. All creatures are in danger. This is, of course, no surprise that recent humans’ activities have caused this global warming. A solution, many people believe, is that the government should introduce an international regulation to limit the use of fossil fuel. More importantly, citizens must also commit to follow the standard.

Early in history, humans worsened the planet by their innovation. Consider, for example, an early car that increased mobility or early machine that increase efficiency, and all innovations that used fossil fuel. This shortsighted view was common in that time. The effect, however, affected the generation after, and no leader has ever produced any regulation to cut the carbon emission, which resulted from those technologies.

However, there is no “one size fits all” solution to this climate issue and it needs a help from all. The government and individual should take an action accordingly. On one hand, the government on all countries should have one decision that enforces environmental rule. This should include the limitation of petroleum, lignite, and bituminous coal on market. Alternatively, if the residual carbon is still hefty, they can double the taxes for product that use this emission. On the other hand, people in all nations shall comply without hesitation. They shall save electricity and petrol consumption while change to more friendly energy source such as solar panel.

The aforementioned argument shows that the main cause of climate change is humans, so human beings are in charge for repairing the damage. However, one thing that can make a huge difference is the cooperation between citizens and governments. They shall cooperate each other.