Government Investment in the arts,such as music and theater,is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, Government spend large amount of budget in public services but also the arts. I agree that spend money in public services quite important than spend money on art.

There are some most important reasons for why government need to invest most of the amount of money in public services. Government should spend more money in hospital and school because it is important for society and the literacy respectively. It is quite more important for poor people of nation who totally depends on the public services like hospital for health issue and the school for their children's education.For Example If Government not investing fund for development of hospital and school it will be harmful for nation because the health of society may harm and the poor children's education may not treat well because they are once more dependent on this services.

However,this does not mean that government should completely neglected the art. As seen it is very difficult for some art institutions to generate profit, so without government fund help may theater and art institutions may lost their ambience in this competitional world. Moreover, the art is also important for keep a quality of life, because art also have an important impact on our life. For example , Many people get great pleasure to watch a theater performance and they also get a fascinating experiance of music. So government need to assist some institute of art so they can provide entertainment to the people.

To pen down, i would like to say that there are many benefits of ensure money in public services than spend money in art, but i do not agree to spending money on the art is waste of money as this too provide important benefits.