How is your parents' generation different than yours?

Differences between generations are inherent for all times and all kind of cultures. From the ancient days till the present life the question doesn’t change. Entire human history shows us examples of this problem. There are a lot of researches of this topic. Some analysts talking about psychological basis, others incline to the opinion that technical progress and speed of modern life are cause of this social phenomenon. In any case all these theories have their place.

Certainly supporters of psychology are exploring this subject much deeper than their opponents. Literary creations of the past are present in their arsenal of evidence. They also rely on the philosophical works of famous scientists. However, sometimes they forget about primal issue and start to debate for the sake of “pure science.” As result we’ve got answer on the question, “Have generations any differences?”

As we have seen in recent times, there are more sophisticated gadgets. And if 20 years ago the computer memory in 8 megabytes was seen as a super-complicated machine so now computer technology becomes more difficult with each passing month. At the same time the changes in the modern world are accelerating. Of course the people of old generations haven’t time to get used to it. It’s not their fault. Medical research has shown that the human brain is the most adaptable to changes in the environment at the age of 20 - 30 years old.

There are no doubts that both young and older people have mental differences. I think first of all the elderly have settled opinion which is based on their life experiences. However, they don’t take into account that today's rapidly changing. While young people more open mind to accept any innovation. In conclusion, I would like to add that in any case, all generations should show patience and mutual respect.