The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashion one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further aducation will be something that continues throughout life

Nowadays, having a single career is becoming an old fashioned. People prefer to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

In this century, people needs more increasing and it makes people have to alternative career and education to get money and continues their life. People who have some work and tries to divide his time for another work in more than one place increasing in several time. They thing if only have one career thats will not guaranteed their life because sometimes there is problem and thats cannot be predicted. When the monetery crisis happen occured at Indonesia in 1998, a lot of people loss their job and give difficult condition to their life because they are not getting salary from their company. Just several people can survive in this condition and there are not too many. The people who survive usually have other career to supported their life. Have a farm, maintain fish, selling households product are variety of work they have.

In other hand, be people who have more than one job will get difference experience like have variety skills in their life. People who have and are interested in more than job will be more productive than people just have one job in their life. People with multitasking skills become more effective and efficient to manage their time and use it to something useful like develop ideas, searching new friend for develop their business, searching opportunity business and learn from people and books about business opportunity.

In my conclusion, someone should have several career to support their life because they can not depend on just one job. Several career will be useless when something happen that is not exspected like crisis, loss of their job and go broke. People maybe dont have many talent but they can practice and learn something new from other people or book and build a new career to support their life.