Individual greed and selfishness has been the basis of the modern society. Some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values of respect for the family and thelocal community in order to create a better world to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Dwight D. Eisenhower has rightly said that “A people that values its privileges above its principles soon loses both.” Therefore, I agree with the given statement that we must revert to the golden times when we valued traditions and respected the elderly and our neighborhoods so that we have a happier world and a happier tomorrow.

Today we live in an era of technology in which the whole Earth has shrunk and become a global village. Everybody is connected to everybody through telephone lines and the internet but the warmth of relationships has taken a back seat. Most people have more tha...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.